A quick review of online typewriter communities.

Eine deutsche Schreibmaschinen-Community wäre auch recht nett.:-/

The Filthy Platen

I’ll be frank. After writing over 200 posts for this blog, I have to concede that there’s one thing that really keeps me going with this… typewriter… thing… and contrary to popular belief it isn’t a raging red cordial habit. No. I just really like the gas-bagging. I wouldn’t call myself an extravert, but I’m sure as hell not introverted either. So it probably surprises no-one that I like the community spirit that I have found amongst most members of the Typosphere.

And there’s surprisingly a lot of people on and offline to talk to. I send letters all over the world (yes, I realise I’m like… really far behind guys. You WILL get letters soon) and as all walks of life enjoy sitting behind a keyboard, dancing with their fingers on lettered up thingies, there’s often all kinds of interesting stories to be found online and great people to…

Ursprünglichen Post anzeigen 1.823 weitere Wörter

Über Die Schreibmaschinisten

Journalist, Indie-Film-Fan(atiker), Möchtegern-Autor und Schreibmaschinist
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter News abgelegt und mit , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

3 Antworten zu A quick review of online typewriter communities.

  1. cloudytype schreibt:

    A German typewriter community will be bound to grow, sooner or later. Hopefully sooner🙂

    Gefällt mir

  2. Richard P schreibt:

    Join ifhb.de! Scott thought it was primarily for adding machine collectors, but that’s not true, typewriters are equally of interest and there are hundreds of enthusiasts. They have a members‘ section of their website. There isn’t a lot of activity there, so I wouldn’t call it a great online community, but they organize many in-person, real-life gatherings, which are much more fun.

    Gefällt mir

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:


Du kommentierst mit Deinem WordPress.com-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Google+ Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google+-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s